Visa Free Countries for Indians

Visa Free Countries for Indian Passport
Visa Free Countries for Indian Passport

According to Henley Passport IndexIndian passport is 87.Th ranking in the world. There are 60 visa-free countries for Indians to travel to. Visa-free, visa-on-arrival and ETA (Electronic Travel Authority) are all involved in making the 60 destinations.

Indian passport is ranked 71st.St In 2006 After that, his rating went down every year. His number is 90.Th No. in 2024. This means that its ranking has improved this year.

Visa Free Countries for Indian Passport

Indian passport visa free countries and visa on arrival countries are:

Oceania Middle East Europe The Caribbean Asia United States Africa
Cooks Island Iran* Albania Barbados Bhutan Bolivia* Botswana*
Fiji Jordan* Serbia British Virgin Islands Cambodia* Saviour Burundi*
Marshall Islands Oman Dominica Indonesia Cape Verde Island
Micronesia Qatar Grenada Laos* Comoros Islands
New Haiti Macau Ethiopia*
Palau Islands* Jamaica Maldives* Gabon*
Samoa* Montserrat Myanmar* Guinea-Bissau*
Tuvalu* St. Kitts and Nevis Nepal Madagascar*
Vanuatu St. Lucie* Sri Lanka* Mauritania*
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Thailand* Mauritius
Trinidad and Tobago Timur read* Mozambique*
Sierra Leone*
to go*
Visa Free Countries for Indian Passport

* This indicates visa on arrival.

Related:  Rehman Baba Train Timings | Pakrail

Visa Free Countries for Indian Passport

There are various countries that provide visa-free entry or visa-free entry for Indians, and you can travel without going through the visa application process. The following countries are:

Where can Indians travel without a visa?

As of January 2024, Indian passport holders can travel to 27 visa-free countries and territories.

  1. Albania
  2. Barbados
  3. Bhutan
  4. British Virgin Islands
  5. Cook Islands
  6. Dominica
  7. Saviour
  8. Fiji
  9. Grenada
  10. Haiti
  11. Indonesia
  12. Jamaica
  13. Macau
  14. Mauritius
  15. Micronesia
  16. Montserrat
  17. Nepal
  18. New
  19. Oman
  20. Qatar
  21. Senegal
  22. Serbia
  23. St. Kitts and Nevis
  24. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  25. Trinidad and Tobago
  26. Tunisia
  27. Vanuatu

A valid passport must be valid for at least 6 months, since your trip is complete.

Classification of Indian passports
Classification of Indian passports

Visa Countries for Indian Passport

Following are the visa countries for Indian passport holders till January 2024.

  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Colombia
  • Djibouti
  • Georgia
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Malaysia
  • Moldova
  • Russia
  • Sao Tome and Principe.
  • Singapore
  • Suriname
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia

Evisa is the easiest way to apply for Evisa just through your mobile phone, or laptop/PC. You do not need to visit a country’s visa application center or embassy. Simply submit your online visa application and visa fee online.

They will send you a confirmation email once your visa application is approved. Now you print this visa approved document and bring it with you while crossing the border. Your visa record will be online, but some places ask you to show a physical copy of the visa. Keep the hard copy with you during the trip.

Related:  Pakistan Express Train Timings | Pakrail

Visa on Arrival for Indian Passport

There are 33 countries that can grant you a visa on arrival for an Indian passport.

  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Plow
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Saint Lucia
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Taimur read.
  • to go
  • Tovalo
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe

Visa on arrival means that you can get a visa after entering the country. There is a separate section in immigration, they stick the sticker visa on the spot. Sometimes they only stamp the passport while visa on arrival case.

Countries Requiring Visa for Indian Passport

These are the countries that require a valid visa for an Indian passport:

What documents are required to apply for a visa for an Indian passport?

It depends on which country you want to visit, the documents required in each country may be different. However, most countries have some of the following documents.

Visa application

A duly completed visa application form.


Passport should be valid for at least 6 months. Sometimes six months is correct because your trip ends in a particular country.


Passport photographs not older than 3 months or sometimes 6 months with blue/white background.

Return flight

A return booking is required. There is no need to confirm the booking.


Proof of hotel booking or accommodation.

Proof of employment or studentship

A letter is required for students from where you are working or from the relevant institution or university.

Bank statement

Bank statement is also shown for visa application. Which is also used as proof of sufficient funds.

Related:  Pakistan railway ticket price Karachi to Lahore

Indian passport holders with valid US visa

If an Indian passport holder holds a valid US visa, you can visit the following countries.

  • Argentina
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba)
  • Cayman Islands
  • A Colombia – US visa is valid for at least another 180 days.
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Montenegro
  • Nicaragua – You can get a visa on arrival on a valid US visa.
  • Panama – A valid US visa with a validity of more than 1 year is required.
  • Saudi Arabia – You can get visa on arrival. 1. Valid US visa 2. Fly with the national airline of Saudi Arabia.
  • United Arab Emirates – You can get a UAE visa on arrival if you have a valid US visa for another 180 days.

You may also like – Free UAE Transit Visa 48 Hours | UAE transit visa 96 hours

Valid green card for Indian passport

If you have a US green card, you can visit the following countries without a visa:

  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • Costa Rica
  • Georgia
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Aruba and Curacao
  • The Balkans
  • Singapore
  • Peru
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba)

Indian passport holders with Schengen visa

If you have a Schengen visa, you can visit all Schengen countries as well as non-Schengen countries.

  • Albania
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Georgia
  • Gibraltar
  • Kosovo
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Romania
  • Sao Tome and Principe.
  • Turkey

You need a valid Schengen visa to travel to these non-Schengen countries.

Visa Free Countries for Indians
Visa Free Countries for Indians

Special visa conditions for Indian passports

Indian passport holders can get a conditional visa if they fulfill certain conditions. The visas are as follows:


An Indian passport holder can visit Guru Nanak’s shrine at Kartarpur in Pakistan.

Republic of the Congo

If you have a VIP invitation, you can get a special visa.

Can Indian citizens travel without a passport?

Yes! Indian citizens can travel without passport only with ID card.



abandonment: This information is sought from official and various websites. It is subject to change at any time without notice.

You may also like-

Visa free countries for Pakistani passport

Leave a Comment