Millat Express Train Timings and Routes

Millat Express Train  Timings for every stop on the Millat Express train in great detail. A daily express passenger train called the Millat Express runs from Karachi to Lala Musa via Malakwal, Sargodha. Timings for Millat Express train at each stop, per the most recent Pakistan Railway timetable. entire timetable for Millat Express

Millat Express Train Timings and Routes

The Federal Minister for Railways, Mian Shamim Haider, debuted the Millat Express train on November 10, 2004. In Urdu, the word “millet” signifies “nation.” Originally, the train ran between Karachi and Faisalabad but later changed its route to go through Sargodha. One of Pakistan’s fastest and most affordable trains is the Millat Express. From Karachi to Sargodha, a distance of 1,251 kilometers is covered each day in 19 hours. Passengers on the Millat train have access to catering, luggage storage, sleeping quarters, seating, and economy class. The train leaves Karachi and travels via Hyderabad, Rohri, Khanewal, and Faisalabad before arriving in Sargodha.

Millat Express Train Timings and Routes

17UP Millat Express Train Timings

Station Name Arrival Departure
2 DRIGH ROAD 17:51 17:53
3 HYDERABAD JN 19:55 20:03
4 SHAHDADPUR 20:58 21:00
5 NAWABSHAH JN. 21:30 21:32
6 BHIRIA ROAD 22:20 22:22
7 MAHRABPUR 22:43 22:45
8 ROHRI JN. 00:30 00:55
9 SADIKABAD 02:38 02:40
10 RAHIM YAR KHAN 03:10 03:12
11 KANPUR JN. 04:05 04:07
12 BAHAWALPUR 05:42 05:44
13 LODHRAN JN. 06:09 06:11
14 DUNYAPUR 06:35 06:37
15 JOHANNA 06:59 07:01
16 KHANEWAL JN 07:40 08:00
17 ABDUL HAKIM 08:27 08:29
18 SHORKOT CANTT JN. 09:03 09:05
19 TOBA TEK SINGH 09:30 09:32
20 GOJRA 09:54 09:56
21 FAISALABAD 10:45 11:15
22 CHAK JHUMRA JN. 11:40 11:41
23 CHINIOT 12:11 12:13
24 CHANAB NAGAR 12:24 12:26
25 SHAHINABAD JN. 13:15 13:16
26 SARGODHA JN. 13:55 14:10
27 BHALWAL 14:54 14:56
28 PHULARWAN 15:17 15:19
29 MALAKWAL JN. 15:55 16:05
30 MANDI BAHA UD DIN 16:31 16:33
31 CHILIANWALA 16:46 16:48
32 DINGA 17:00 17:02
33 LALA MUSA JN. 17:35
Related:  Khyber Mail Express Train Timings and Routes

18DN Millat Express Train Timings

Station Name Arrival Departure
1 LALA MUSA JN. 09:15
2 DINGA 09:39 09:41
3 CHILIANWALA 09:51 09:53
4 MANDI BAHA UD DIN 10:07 10:09
5 MALAKWAL JN. 10:45 10:55
6 PHULARWAN 11:25 11:27
7 BHALWAL 11:49 11:51
8 SARGODHA JN. 12:40 12:55
9 SHAHINABAD JN. 13:20 13:21
10 CHANAB NAGAR 13:58 14:00
11 CHINIOT 14:15 14:17
12 CHAK JHUMRA JN. 14:54 14:55
13 FAISALABAD 15:30 16:00
14 GOJRA 16:39 16:41
15 TOBA TEK SINGH 17:03 17:05
16 SHORKOT CANTT JN. 17:40 17:42
17 ABDUL HAKIM 18:06 18:08
18 KHANEWAL JN 18:45 19:05
19 JAHANIA 19:33 19:35
20 DUNYAPUR 19:57 19:59
21 LODHRAN JN. 20:33 20:35
22 BAHAWALPUR 20:55 20:59
23 KHANPUR JN. 22:36 22:38
24 RAHIM YAR KHAN 23:14 23:16
25 SADIKABAD 23:51 23:53
26 ROHRI JN. 02:15 02:40
27 MAHRABPUR 03:54 03:56
28 BHIRIA ROAD 04:16 04:18
29 NAWABSHAH JN. 06:04 06:06
30 SHAHDADPUR 06:50 06:52
31 HYDERABAD JN 07:45 07:50
32 LANDHI JN. 09:38 09:40
33 DRIGH ROAD 10:08 10:10

Overview of Millat Express

Millat Express is a passenger train service operated by Pakistan Railways. It connects major cities and towns across the country, providing a reliable and affordable mode of transportation for travelers. The train offers comfortable seating arrangements and various onboard facilities to ensure a pleasant journey for its passengers.

Timings and Routes

Millat Express operates on multiple routes, covering different destinations throughout Pakistan. The train runs on a fixed schedule, and passengers can plan their trips accordingly. Here are the timings and routes of the Millat Express:

Lahore to Karachi Route

  • Departure from Lahore: 6:30 AM
  • Arrival in Karachi: 10:00 PM
  • Stops: Sheikhupura, Faisalabad, Khanewal, Multan, Rohri, Hyderabad
Related:  Jand Passenger Express Train Timings and Route

Karachi to Lahore Route

  • Departure from Karachi: 11:30 AM
  • Arrival in Lahore: 3:00 AM (next day)
  • Stops: Hyderabad, Rohri, Multan, Khanewal, Faisalabad, Sheikhupura

Faisalabad to Karachi Route

  • Departure from Faisalabad: 8:45 PM
  • Arrival in Karachi: 3:00 PM (next day)
  • Stops: Khanewal, Multan, Rohri, Hyderabad

Karachi to Faisalabad Route

  • Departure from Karachi: 8:00 AM
  • Arrival in Faisalabad: 3:30 AM (next day)
  • Stops: Hyderabad, Rohri, Multan, Khanewal

Multan to Karachi Route

  • Departure from Multan: 9:30 PM
  • Arrival in Karachi: 10:45 AM (next day)
  • Stops: Khanewal, Rohri, Hyderabad

Karachi to Multan Route

  • Departure from Karachi: 7:30 AM
  • Arrival in Multan: 9:15 PM
  • Stops: Hyderabad, Rohri, Khanewal

Please note that the timings mentioned here are subject to change, so it is advisable to check with Pakistan Railways or visit their official website for the most up-to-date information.

Ticket Booking and Reservations

To book tickets for the Millat Express, you can visit the nearest Pakistan Railways booking office or use their online reservation system. It is recommended to book your tickets in advance, especially during peak travel seasons, to secure your seat.

Onboard Facilities

Millat Express offers a range of onboard facilities to enhance the passengers’ travel experience. These include comfortable seating arrangements, air-conditioned coaches, clean and hygienic bathrooms, and a dining car where passengers can enjoy meals during their journey. The train staff is courteous and professional, ensuring that passengers have a pleasant and hassle-free trip.

Safety and Security

Pakistan Railways places a high emphasis on the safety and security of its passengers. Trains are equipped with modern safety features, including emergency brakes and fire extinguishers. Additionally, the railway police personnel are present onboard to ensure the security of passengers and their belongings.

Related:  Ravi Express Train Timings and Routes

Tips for a Comfortable Journey

Here are a few tips to make your journey on the Millat Express more comfortable:

  1. Pack essentials such as toiletries, medications, and comfortable clothing.
  2. Carry some entertainment options like books, magazines, or electronic devices to keep yourself engaged during the journey.
  3. Stay hydrated and carry a water bottle with you.
  4. Respect fellow passengers and maintain cleanliness in the train compartments.
  5. Follow the instructions and guidelines provided by the train staff for a safe and pleasant journey.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Q: Can I book Millat Express tickets online?

A: Yes, you can book Millat Express tickets online through the Pakistan Railways official website or other authorized online platforms.

Q: Are meals provided onboard Millat Express?

A: Yes, Millat Express has a dining car where passengers can purchase meals during their journey.

Q: What should I do if I need to cancel my Millat Express ticket?

A: You can visit the nearest Pakistan Railways booking office to cancel your ticket and claim a refund, subject to the cancellation policy.

Q:Is Millat Express suitable for families traveling with children?

A: Yes, Millat Express is family-friendly and provides comfortable seating and the necessary facilities for a pleasant journey with children.

Q: Are there any discounts available for Millat Express tickets?

A: Pakistan Railways occasionally offers discounts and promotions on ticket fares. You can check their official website or inquire at the booking office for any ongoing discounts.


Millat Express provides a reliable and convenient mode of transportation for travelers across Pakistan. With its well-defined routes and fixed timings, passengers can plan their journeys with ease. The train offers comfortable seating, onboard facilities, and a dedicated staff to ensure a pleasant travel experience. So, hop on board the Millat Express and enjoy a safe and enjoyable journey to your destination.

1 thought on “Millat Express Train Timings and Routes”

Leave a Comment